One Month Post Update WITH PICS

ArmyWife29
on 2/23/13 2:44 am - GA

Start weight was 219.4, and today at exactly one day past the one month mark my weight was 190.8.  I am sooo motivated to see an 8 on that scale!  I'm hoping tomorrow or Monday will be the day.  My first mini goal was 193lbs. which was my pre-pregnancy weight.  I track every single bite on MFP and have amassed an amazing support system on there (WildCat, Selenan, Seaco, & Meljac...i'm looking at you!).  As a lightweight I really had no expectation of losing so much the first month, but I really attribute my success so far to tracking diligently and getting at least 60 grams of protein a day.  My next mini goal is 183, which was my weight on my wedding day!  From there...173 which is my husband's weight =)  I'm still learning when to realize that my tummy is full, but i am getting more proficient at this every day.  I measure my food into small portioned containers which seems to help a lot, and i plan my daily menu the night before.  If i don't leave any room for "choices" in the day I stay on track much better.  I'm still working on upping the water but I always get at least 64oz a day.  I bought a plastic 32oz bottle which i use every day, and i try to empty it for the first time by 1pm....which gives me the whole rest of the day to empty it a second time.  My measurements have changed a LOT!  I was so shocked/surprised when we re-took them today.  Here are my stats.

Pre-op:                             One Month Post Op

Left Thigh:     27"                                       24.5"

Hips:              46.5"                                    44.5"

Waist:             45.5"                                   40.5"

Bust:               46.5"                                    44.5"

Left Arm:         16.25"                                 13.0"   (wow!)