5 days post op - feel great!

Yelena K.
on 6/29/13 1:52 pm - Plymouth, MN

Oddly enough, my recovery after the sleeve is way easier than it was with the band. I feel like all I am doing is peeing.. from both ends. And every time I pee... I lose a pound haha. I guess they pumped me full of liquids! 

I feel like a WLS baby again, even though I have a lot of experience and great success. It's nice to be part of this forum. How much did people lose in their first month? Just curious.

2019: 11 years out and maintaining a loss of 150lbs.

Follow me:

www.morethanmyweight.com

www.facebook.com/morethanmyweight

www.youtube.com/morethanmyweight

gorditabonita
on 6/29/13 2:04 pm - Springfield, VA
VSG on 01/23/13 with

Congrats Elena - Welcome to the other side!!!! I remember peeing alot too. I have consistently lost 10-12 pounds per month with my sleeve. Did you have your revision in one procedure or two? Some dr's believe that makes a difference.

Can't wait to watch you melt again!

HW - 287 (12/2007); GW - 165; CW - 164....proudly wearing a size 8!On my journey from LapBand to VSG.....LapBand on 12/19/07, LapBand removal on 8/8/12 and sleeve on1/23/13! Consider joining me at Band2Sleeve!( http://www.obesityhelp.com/group/Band2Sleeve/)  Friend me on MyFitnessPal too! I'm gorditabonita74.

Yelena K.
on 6/29/13 2:26 pm - Plymouth, MN

They did it all in one surgery. I am glad that the gas isn't bad... after the band my shoulders hurt so bad! 

Follow me:

www.morethanmyweight.com

pineview01
on 6/29/13 2:05 pm - Davison, MI

Same here.  My recovery from the sleeve was way easier than it was with the band.  When I got home and weighed I was up 12 pounds (18# after band removal.)  So I was peeing and losing every time too

The first month I lost that 12 IV pounds plus 19 more.  I had lost 14 during the 2 week pre-op diet too.

Congratulation on your new sleeve!