It's just one of those nights....

mollz007
on 4/7/14 12:08 pm
VSG on 02/20/14

*caution- pity party table for 1 here*

Toonight is just one of those nights I wish I could drown my sorrows in a big bowl of ice cream.

So here's a little backstory. I am in my second year of a masters program in special education. There is a very specific sequence in which I must take courses because some are only offered at certian times, some need to be taken before others, etc. Anyway, I met with my advisor today, and next semester I have to do my internship. Most people in the program, including me, are paras in special education, and some are already teaching, and most districts around here will let you work and do your practicum at the same time. Like a paid internship, if you will. Well, apparently I work in the one district that does not allow that! So my options are to not work and do my practicum at the school I work at (not an option at the moment) or get a job as a para at another district. My advisor recommended several districts that will work with me. So now I have to get a new job. I'm not worried about it, but I'm really sad! I've worked at this school for a year and I have gotten so attached to the kids and my coworkers. It's just stupid that the district did that. I guess it's the policy and they can't do anything about it but that doesn't mean I agree. I don't want to get a new job! I hate interviewing!

On top of that, I have tons of homework tonight, I am hungry byt nothing in my fridge sounds good for dinner (I just want a pizza!(, my husband is out of town and he took our doggie with him, and I'm stuck in this damn apartment that we just moved in to, so nothing is in it's place! I'm just crabby!

*Sorry if this didn't make sense to anyone not in the education world- or even people in the education world. Just send me virtual hugs please.*

check out my blog!

purplequeeny
on 4/7/14 12:24 pm - Mc Calla, AL
VSG on 06/12/14