It's open!!

Pam S.
on 8/27/05 5:17 am - Posen, MI
Finally, the forum is open! I've been checking it from time to time and finally it's working. I'm Pam, from Michigan. 42 years old. Married, mother of 4. I had open RNY April 11, 2005. I'm not losing fast, but then I was a light weight to start. I look forward to getting to know some of you better! Pam
Pat R
on 8/27/05 6:38 am - Breckenridge, MI
Hi Pam, I'm Pat, 45 divorced from Michigan. Middle of the state, mother of 3. I had lap rny on Jan 11, 2005. Down about 120 so far and doing pretty good except with chicken and tuna. Talk again soon. Pat
Joni Denney
on 8/27/05 9:14 am - Mission, TX
Hello Pam, I am 44 from Texas. Grew up in Indiana and moved to Texas when I was 19. I am engaged to a wonderful man and have a 23 yr old and 16 yr old. I just stubbled upon this board today. talk soon joni
Jeanie A.
on 8/27/05 12:16 pm
Hi, Pam. I'm Jeanie, from Missouri. I am *cough* 49 and holding. I am married and childfree by choice. I worked as a Registered Nurse and then ended up being a Church Administrator in my last job. I'm on disability right now. I had the Duodenal Switch on February 12th of this year, and I'm stuck at -98 pounds lost. It feels like I'll never cross over that century mark. I'm glad the link to this forum works now, too. Jeanie
Kens_Barbie
on 8/27/05 1:08 pm - Madera, CA
Hi Everyone! I am glad as you all are to see this board up and operational. I am married, 47 from the Fresno, CA area. I will be having Lap RNY on Sept. 9th and I am so very excited YEEAAHH!! I cannot wait to be on the losing side with all of you! Barb
Vicki W.
on 8/28/05 8:24 am - FLORENCE, KY