Lost messages

STLfan
on 7/28/10 5:27 am
Been sending quick messages and they sometimes don't post???
Tried to send one to Melissa about her latest post. Wrote it out and don't see it yet! Anyway....get some carbs in....complex are best.....maintain a A1C around 6.0 . Mine has went from 7.6 to 5.9 My sugars dip low so I need the carbs. As for RNY I am still learning about your needs. .....Jeff
Jeff                    
lerkhart
on 7/28/10 6:49 am
Try hitting F5 to refresh your screen.  It should show up then.

Linda
14.5 lost pre-surgery  5'1 1/2"                                      LW-Apple-Gold-Small.jpg image by PlicketyCat
STLfan
on 7/28/10 7:06 am
Thanks Linda, however I don't have that button on I-pad....after I hit post it just disappears and even trying to go back to previous screen won't get it back as the work is lost so I guess I will have to live with it. ....just wanted to know if it happens to others and that yes I do post messages outside of miles/menus ....lol....it was just frustrating as I had posted a longer than usual message ...lol....just as well I suppose ....just a long winded answer to a simple question!
Jeff                    
southernlady5464
on 7/28/10 8:15 am
Jeff, when you use quick reply, you are using one of the html editors. I've noticed on the iphone (same concept as the ipad) that I have to switch to the text editor to make mine work. Liz

Duodenal Switch (Lap) 01-24-11 | Surgeon: Stephen Boyce | High weight: 250 in 2002 | Surgery weight: 203 | Lowest weight: 121 | Current weight: 135 | Goal weight: 135

John V.
on 7/28/10 9:33 am - MN
yeah... I have to do the same thing on the iPad. Try the text editor..
 HW:  280  /  SW: 250  /  GW#1: 175  /  GW#2: 160  /  GW#3: 150 / CW: 147.8    
 Includes 30 lbs lost pre-surgery.    
STLfan
on 7/28/10 1:12 pm
Hey John great numbers your piling up. Happy for you friend! What a loser you are!! ......Jeff
John V.
on 7/29/10 6:05 am - MN