rant=phone appt. w/surgeon

gisele00
on 8/5/10 5:47 am
i had a 8;45 am phone appt w/my sugeon to discuss issues that have been bothering me for several months.  i received no less than 4 mailed reminders of the appt. and i have been emailing said doctor for over 2 months with no response to my questions.  needless to say, i was quite ready and willing to accept the call this morning.  i got my husband to bring the girls to football and cleared my morning scedule (got up at 4 am to do horses to be ready for the call) and here i sit still waiting for the call.  i know i shouldnt  feel betrayed or any of that nonsense but i do feel sorry for myself.  ive been working so hard at getting a grip on my weight gaining problem and i was practically desperate to speak to him-not that i really believed he would have a mental bandaid for me but..

he is a great  guy and i'm sure he had an emergency to deal with but i feel i;m basically reaching emergency status.

of course i keep ruminating on how we pay for our insurance out of pocket as we're both self employed=it is a HUGE bill every month and i feel owed this phone call at the very least.  FUDGE!

i did the protein shakes for 10 days with no loss and massive gas cramps.  all my "numbers" are good.  i am truly worried why i'm not able to at least maintain my weight if not lose.

thanks for listening

now back to your regularly sceduled success stories..
why buy the cow when you can sell the toaster

5' 9"
NursieGirl
on 8/5/10 5:52 am
 You have every right to rant!  How frustrating and what a pain in th ass!

Shannon D.
on 8/5/10 6:32 am
I think sometimes surgeons get too big for their britches. I loved mine when I was pre-op and even in the hospital. But at all post-op appointments he has acted like an ass. He already got my 18,000 dollars so I'm of no use to him anymore? I think that is total crap and you have every right to rant.