Getting so nervous/excited!

Lynn5707
on 7/1/11 1:06 am - IN
Hi,

My surgery is Wednesday and I am getting so nervous!  I was up all night, so much so, I called off today at work.  I work Sunday & Monday then I'm on leave until August after my surgery.  Anyway, I don't have anything specific that I am nervous about, just nervous.  I am a nurse, so in some ways that may make it worse!  lol

Anyway - to get control of my food funerals, I am starting my pre-op diet early (it is to be 2 days of clear liquids which I will start Monday), but today am starting protein drinks and one meal.  I want to get used to it a little bit before surgery so maybe it will be easier after surgery??? I am glad I have kicked Diet Coke and caffeine.  So far, that has probably made me the proudest! 

Thanks for all the support.  Since I am home today am going to get the house in order as we have been going through closets, etc, and my upstairs is a total mess.

I love the support on these forums.  I have not been to a support group from my surgeon's office as many times I am working on Tuesdays when they have them.  This Tuesday I am going to the group(s) for the first time.

Have a great 4th!

Lynn
MajorMom
on 7/1/11 1:16 am - VA
Sounds like you're doing all the right things, Lynn. Stay busy.  I think getting off diet Coke and caffeine were a great thing for me too. I didn't really start having either one again for 6 months post-op and diet Cokes no longer have control of me now. Hang tough--you're going to do great! 

--gina

5'1" -- HW 195/SW 187/GW 115 July 08/CW 121 Dec 2012
                                 ******GOAL*******

Starting BMI between 35 and 40ish? 
Join us on the
Lightweights Board!
DS on Aug 9, 2007 with Dr. Hazem Elariny

newdirectionhome
on 7/1/11 1:43 am