Andre Nunn, MD, FACS Bariatric Surgeon Barix Clinics of Michigan
Write Review

5 yr in Bariatrics

18 yr in Laparoscopic Surgery

5 yr in Laparoscopic Bariatrics

95% Practice is Bariatrics

Min Age of Patient is 18

Max Age of Patient is 65


16 Reviews for Andre Nunn, MD, FACS
Show reviews by   Sort by Most Helpful | Newest
avatar

After meeting Dr. Nunn, I knew that I made the right choice and that my decision on the type of surgery was the right decision for me.

Feb. 7, 2010
avatar

My surgeon is Dr. Andre Nunn. He is one of the sweetest people I have ever met. He and his staff are awesome! They are very friendly, caring, competent. I would recommend him and the staff at the Barix clinics in Ypsilanti, Michigan to anyone considering surgery. They made me feel very comfortable during my Lap-Band surgery and almost two years later when I realized that It had not been the right choice for me, They did everything they possibly could to help me with the conversion process. Dr. Nunn and his staff never made me feel like a failure and I appreciate that very much. I am having conversion surgery from lap-band to lap-RNY on Feb 2nd 2010 and I chose Dr. Nunn as my surgeon for the second surgery as well.

Jan. 23, 2010
avatar

I immediately felt comfortable when I had my consult with him. I still feel that way. The office staff is ok. They are friendly and they have gone through a weight loss procedure so they understand the process that you are going through. The post op dates were scheduled in advanced so there was no worry about when or how often I had to make another appointment. The blood work was scheduled too. It was all in writing. He was specific with the risks and what could go wrong. I was very aware of the risks but I knew the risks out weighed the benefits of the procedure. I felt that to go on the way I was was putting myself more at risk than having the surgery. I feel he is excellent at his chosen profession and I have recommended him to friends who have considered weight loss surgery. His surgical competence and bedside manner are both excellent. I am a nurse and I had researched the surgery and spoken with other people that had had the surgery. I honestly have nothing negative to say about Dr. Nunn. I would say the same to anyone who asks me about him. My personal experience was great but as we all know all people do not experience surgeries the same or see a physician in the same way. Each experience is unique. I try to keep that in mind in my work and daily life. Thank you.

Jan. 12, 2010
avatar

I had my surgery Oct 20 with Dr Nunn, and I found him to be very professional, yet friendly, soft spoken, and seems to enjoy his work.

His staff (and the staff at Barix) were top notch, and treated me wonderfully.

There is nothing I can say that I like least about him, everything about him was top notch, and I am glad my friend recommended him to me.

Overall, I would rate him a 10, as there was nothing bad about him.

I would highly recommend Dr Nunn and Barix to anyone, I was very impressed from the day I stepped into the building for my consult to the day I was discharged!

Nov. 9, 2009
avatar

Dr Nunn is very gentle and soft spoken, you know he loves his jobs and cares deeply about his patients.

June 18, 2009
avatar

Dr. Nunn is very relaxed yet attentive. He's very professional and listens to each and every one of your concerns and addresses them. Dr. Nunn does not let you leave unless you understand exactly what he is telling you. Dr. Nunn is very patient and willing to go that extra mile with each of his patients.rnrnDr. Nunn's staff is very wonderful and helpful. I have not met one I haven't liked yet.rnrnDr. Nunn has a great bedside manner as with all other times. He seems very relaxed and confident. He is very soft spoken but strong.rn

May 21, 2009
avatar

First impression of Dr. Nunn is a very soft spoken yet knowledgable man. rnHe is incredible. So supportive. When I went for my 2 week follow-up I hugged him and cried on his shoulder. Thanking him for changing my life. He is caring, compassionate, and just amazing. I can't say enough about him and his whole team.

April 4, 2009
avatar

first impression- just a job for him
over time - same so far
office staff- best I've ever experienced anywhere
least like- kinda dry personality
future- do your own research (extensively)know what you are doing on your own
aftercare - nominal
risks- good job
rate- good so far
surgical expertise is better,that's what he does and that IS his job.

March 3, 2009
avatar
1 Slim Gem D.

Dr. Nunn was on staff at Barix Clinics in Ypsi, Mi. Dr. Nunn is a soft spoken gentle Doctor. My first impression of him is that he sincerely care about my wellbeing and concerns. He takes time to listen and address my concerns. rn

Feb. 24, 2009
avatar

Dr. Numn has a quiet demeaner about himself and is soft spoken. rnrnOffice staff has been great except one person and everyone has a bad day once in a while.rnrnThis was the third surgeon I went to, I liked that he was down to business, absolutely no talk about insurance in his seminar (one seminar from another group turned me off because the seminar had a lot of this is what you need to do to get the insurance covered....some of it was bordering on dishonesty)rnrn

Jan. 30, 2009
DISCLAIMER
The information on this page is presented as supplied by the indicated members of our community. ObesityHelp.com does not monitor or edit this information.