My life

Teresa W.
on 10/20/08 10:51 am - Green River, WY

Hello Friends!

I guess I don't post much as my life is rather routine.  Up, off to work, give the man(LOL)8 hours and home to where I really live and love to be.  I forget that those are the bits of info that bring us together.  So here goes a bit of mundane chatter from me.
I am a public health nurse.  This is a busy time of the year as we give flu shots.  Yes, I do believe in them, have had one every year for longer than I can remember and have not suffered with the flu. 
I did outlying clinics in our area today.  I drove a total of 85 miles to give 16 flu shots!!!  Lots of driving and lots of time for so few shots.  It is important to make sure the opportunity exists for the smaller communities to access preventative medicine. 
(Just to give you an idea of how far apart everything is here:  The area I live in has about 30,000 people in two towns, 12 miles apart.  The next town to the west with a population over 25 is 100 miles, to the east 120 miles.  Nothing but open spaces and oil and gas development.  Oh, and sage brush!) 

SO, I recommend everyone that is able, get a flu shot this year!

Teresa
5'8", 357 (Start)/214!!!!!(Current)/ 180? (Goal)  
 A 143 pound change!!

estefani
on 10/20/08 2:08 pm - Grand Island, NE
Boy that sounds great!!! Can I move in with you? I would absolutely love that kind of life...no neighbors :) I am glad you are doing well, I too believe in the flu shot and have had one forever also!! Keep up the good work!
 Steph
toleary
on 10/21/08 4:41 pm - AZ
OK SO YOU WOULDN'T THINK AFTER ALL THE SURGERY THAT i HAVE HAD i HATE SHOTS.....

BUT I DO ....

HAVE A GREAT WEEK

TORI
(deactivated member)
on 10/21/08 10:50 pm - Eau Claire, WI