February 21, 2003

pandakiss
on 5/25/03 4:45 am - Flat Rock, AL
Would like to hear from anyone who had surgery on the 21st. I think it would be cool to keep in touch with my fellow dater. Just want to know how you are doing. I am down from 286 to 234. I feel like a could eat a ton though. Email if you like or I will check back here soon. Love to all.
Kari S.
on 6/7/03 4:25 am - Chicago, IL
Hi! Since no one answered your post, I figured I would - even though I didn't have my surgery on the 21st but on the 26th. I was 285.5 getting out of the hospital and now weigh 220 (as of this morning). I'd love to keep in touch! This is my first time posting, so it's nice to connect with someone who started at about the same time! I have not had any health problems except for searing and annoying abdominal cramps if I don't eat enough protein every few hours. Otherwise, I can eat anything, including spicy food, drink anything, including wine, and I've had no problems with digestion (although I think it's slowed my weight loss somewhat since I don't have a "dumping reminder" that it seems others have with this surgery). I rely alot on protein bars and shakes between meals. And generally - I'm really really happy I did this surgery! And I'm happy with my progress too for the most part (what I'm not happy with I know is my own fault anyway).
Haziefrog
on 6/13/03 10:20 am - AR
Hi, My surgery was on the 5th of Feb, so I figured I was close enough! My all time high was 325,(I did one last diet drug for the insurance company) but the day of my surgery (Lap RNY) I weighed 282 and this morning I weighed 226! So we are going at about the same rate!
Annette M.
on 6/15/03 7:36 pm - Ojai, CA