HELP!!!!

madisonsmom
on 4/23/08 6:09 am - Paris, TX
RNY on 07/13/07 with
This is my first time to post. I am having a big problem with emotions all of a sudden. I find myself sabotaging my weight loss. I am feeling those old feelings creeping back up on me, making me want to eat things that I should not. I am very scared of not getting to my goal, but it seems the more nervous I get, the more I want to grab a handful of chips.....I have lost 120lbs so far, and would like to lose atleast 50 more. Any advice would be helpful.... Thanks, Tammy
Tajuana
on 4/23/08 11:40 am - Richland, MS
Hi Tammy, Well I've already fallen and now I'm trying to find a way to fight my emotions and get back on track.... I lost so much weight so quickly then all of a sudden it stopped I lost about 90 lbs with about 60 more to go and I went crazy and started eating again. Now I can eat a lot more than I should be able to. All I can say to you is DON'T DO IT the feeling I had when I lost weight was so much better than the momentary goodness I feel when I eat but I just can't stop and I hate myself for it. Fight with any hope you have of loosing it all , put a picture up of what you want to look like or an outfit you really want..... I've got to do something to turn back and get on track again I hope for you that you don't go down the same road I'm on I guess you can say I'm a gastric bypass failure. You are so close to your goal don't blow it now I've already put back on 10 lbs that I had lost and I feel miserable. I hope that I have encouraged you enough to realize that those bag of chips may sound good but they are going to make you feel sooooo BAD
madisonsmom
on 4/23/08 11:33 pm - Paris, TX
RNY on 07/13/07 with