Would love some help!

kaya
on 5/17/06 2:11 pm - Surrey, Canada
Hi everyone, I just found this website and I am very glad to have found it! I am desperately trying to find anyone who performs Lap Band surgury in Vancouver or Surrey or even British Columbia as a whole! I have been searching like crazy on the internet and getting no where. I have been talking with a place in Toronto and will go there if I have to but it just seems crazy that such a big town like Vancouver wouldn't have somewhere that does the surgery. Also I am reading on here all sorts of people talking about going to Mexico to get procedures done. I am very new to this whole thing and am wondering if anyone can tell me why they do that? Is it a lot cheaper there or something? The people in Toronto charge $15000. Please if anyone can help me with some information I would be really thankful. Email me at [email protected] or reply on this forum. THanks so much!!
dogqueen_3
on 5/18/06 1:26 pm - Kelowna, Canada
I had my RNY surgery done by Dr. Rumbaut in Monterrey Mexico. I choose this route as I didn't want to went several years for my surgery. The cost was $14,500 US ($36,000 US in the states) The lapband is $10,000 US in Mexico Dr. Rumbaut has done over 4500 lapbands. Dr. Amson in Victoria does lapbands but I don't know what his wait time is. You have to pay for it yourself as it is not covered by MSP Hopes this helps Vicki E
kaya
on 5/18/06 4:43 pm - Surrey, Canada