Checking In....

Ulilrat
on 3/25/11 3:59 pm - Galt, CA
Hi All,

Sorry it has been a while since I have been here and checked in with everyone. Life has been busy with vacations, funerals and life with 4 boys.

I am happy to say that i am doing well with my weight loss and am officially down 100 lbs since I began the process. It is amazing to me how fast 6 months has gone by and I'm still learning to adapt to the new life style.

It scares me because I have not had any negative reactions to food and I sure in the heck have not crossed the line with sugar and have no desire to find out if I dump.

Finally getting into a healthy exercises habits and joined a gym and am trying to get there at least 3 times  a week. This weather that we have been having is a Debbie downer and I am looking forward to having the warmer weather so I can enjoy the motorcycle and bike cycle and walking my new dogie.

I sure have missed everyone and have tons of questions.

I'm at the stage where I worry am I eating to much food. How low will my weight go and when do you stop loosing, I'm worried that I will stop losing now. How many calories on average do you eat once your past the weight loss and in to maintiance?

This are the questions I have and many more. We all know Kaiser is no help when it comes to answering questions about long term things.

Look forward to hearing from everyone and seeing you all at the next luncheon.

Roberta
Ability is what you're capable of doing. Motivation determines what you do. Attitude determines how well you do it.   Roberta Wilfong

Starting Weight 273.9 / Surgery Weight 237.3 / GW 150 / CW 169   
SUNRAY
on 3/25/11 4:12 pm - Sacramento, CA