Dr Uchal Jacksonville, fl

Hamida D.
on 5/2/11 1:51 am - jacksonville, FL

Hi,

Does anyone know of Dr Uchal.  He is part of North Florida Surgeons at the St Vincents location.  When I search with his name i get some information from Pittsburgh, PA.  While he was there he was the head of the bariatric division at Allergheny (sp) hospital. 

I am suppose to have a revision fro lapband to rny with him sometime this month.  He seems very knowledgeble but it just makes me nervouse that I cant fine any info or anyone that had surgery with him here is Jacksonville.

Thanks for any information

Hamida

abandster
on 5/2/11 6:53 am

Well, I typed out a reply but think I hit the wrong key and deleted it.  Okay, so I'm not good at the computer.  Actually, I'm not good at weight loss either as I, too, need a revision.

But what I wanted to tell you was that this doctor may be new to our area and that's why you don't see anything about him practicing here. 

I wish you well.  I know Dr. Cywes now does the sleeve (and the band) but no RNY.  I know Dr. Herrera who started the bariatric group at St. Vincent's and am assuming he's hired someone to join him and Dr. Chappeno so you'll surely be in good hands.

I do head up a support group here in Jacksonville, if you're interested.  Just email me and I'll be happy to add you to our mailing list.

Again, best of luck. You'll do just fine.
Hamida D.
on 5/2/11 8:00 am, edited 5/2/11 8:16 am - jacksonville, FL

Thank you for replying.  Yes he is new to this area he was head of bariatric surgery at Allergheny hospital in Pennsylvania.  Dr Chappano and Herrera did bring him in to head up their bariatric division since they do all kinds of surgery.  As you stated i have heard very good things about them so hopefully I have nothing to worry about.