Weasly Medical Hattiesburg MS WLS center

mrsq
on 2/17/10 9:33 am
I was wondering if anyone has used the WLS center at Wesley. It is being advertised a good bit but I have not met anyone who has used them yet.

Link to their site:
http://www.wesley.com/Bariatrics/Pages/Meet%20Our%20Surgeons .aspx

I am just getting started in this process, it would be nice to have doctor in my city. But I want someone who knows what they are doing.
Thanks
2behealthy
on 2/21/10 9:17 am - Hattiesburg, MS
Hi, Sorry took so long to post.  I went to one of their meetings in January because i wanted to be at home.  Well, I got the impression that they are just starting this.  I do not think that they have any patients yet or at least at that time.  The surgeon has been for training but he has also done other I guess general surgery in gastro but not WLS.  They are only doing the banding.  They are not doing the sleeve or the gastric bypass.  I was interested in the band until I have been researching more and my first instinct was the sleeve but then thought the band.  After 5 months of research, I am doing the sleeve.   The band is not for me.   So I hope they make it a go in Hattiesburg but I can't wait that long.  LIke I said, I think they are just starting.

HW 356  SW 334 CW 236 GW 170    
mrsq
on 2/21/10 2:32 pm
Thanks for info. I have nothing agaisnt them just starting out but I have several other medical problems that may make me not a good candidate for WLS or a difficult one. I think I will try the clinic in Ocean Springs. Thanks again
2behealthy
on 3/20/10 1:19 pm - Hattiesburg, MS