Hello New Mexico, Hello Albuquerque!

ccrider
on 1/31/10 2:26 am

Hi there!  I am new to the New Mexico forum but have been a member of OH since 2008.  I had a sleeve done in January of 2008.  The surgeon who did my sleeve has since left the country.  I suppose a lot of you know who he is without me mentioning names. I was very blessed when I got the good news that Dr. Syn would be following me.  I have seen him many times in the past year.  I have a failed sleeve and I will be having a revision to an RNY.  My insurance has already approved the procedure and I have to give credit to all the providers i've seen, Dr. Syn and to my wonderful case manager with my health plan.  It's great to know that there's support here in Albuquerque.

I have one question.  If any one recently had surgery with Dr. Syn how long does he require you to stay in Lubbock before you can come back to New Mexico?  We have a 5th wheel and will be parking it at the KOA just east of Lubbock but I was just curious.  Not sure if I should bring my pet with me or keep him at home. He's my cat but he's also my baby.  lol

melly37
on 1/31/10 4:44 am - Rio Rancho, NM
VSG on 04/03/12
Did you have a botched surgery by Dr. Frezza, also?? 

LapBand Surgery 01/10/08, Revison to Sleeve 04/03/12

ccrider
on 1/31/10 5:18 am

Hi Melanie!  It's me!  Yep Freeza  botched my surgery very badly!  I only got down to 161 and now I am weighing 182.  Wow you look great!  Acosta's group wouldn't touch me.  They said I was to high of a risk.  That's ok because Dr. Syn is God sent!  I am in school now so I am hoping the surgery will be during spring break!  How have you been?  

I haven't heard from you in ages!   

melly37
on 1/31/10 6:15 am - Rio Rancho, NM
VSG on 04/03/12