What Are Your New Habits?

ahleeeshah
on 8/17/11 1:39 am, edited 8/17/11 4:03 am
What do you guys do to keep your mind off of food and to keep yourselves entertained? I started painting my nails around the same time I started my presurgery diet in an attempt to make myself stop biting my nails. Since surgery that has blown into a full-scale habit. I spend too much money on it (though never more than I actually have. I'm not gonna go into debt over nail polish!), and way too much time on it. But it takes my mind off of food for a few hours and keeps me busy and occupied. I did a special manicure last night since I'm headed off to Texas to see my nephew this weekend and wanted something a four-year-old boy would enjoy. Here's a pic:

So tell me! What do you do to pass the time and keep your mind off of food?

(Edited to change word choice about addiction)

Eileen36
on 8/17/11 1:54 am - PA
Exercise!!!!! Shopping is a close second. I'm working on keeping that under control.

Plastics with Dr. Sauceda 6/8/12!! - LBL, BL/BA, Arm Lift & Medial Thigh Lift             
jengo1971
on 8/17/11 2:05 am

Extra mint chocolate chip sugar free gum.  Evenings are soooo hard for me!  Each night I go through at least 5 pieces.  I'm hungry often so this has saved me!

Jennifer

hi there.  pleased to meet you.  ~jennifer                        
faylavi
on 8/17/11 3:12 am - Laurel, MD
I just tried that gum...not sure how to feel about it just yet.  I have a whole pack to go!

LilySlim Weight loss tickers

46yrs old  5'4'' HW 306  AW  288  SW 276 CW 192  205                                                  Next goal <199     

Onedaysoon
on 8/17/11 2:54 am - PA