Surgery Eve Jitters

maeich1
on 3/4/13 8:34 am - MD
I'm all packed up and ready for my 11am surgery Tomorrow. I didn't think I'd be this nervous. I'm a nurse so I think I just know way too much. :-/. I'm super worked up about this potential gas pain. Any last minute advice?
TheShrinkingCrafter
on 3/4/13 8:44 am
VSG on 02/26/13

Congrats on your surgery tomorrow! I was also very nervous last Monday (my surgery eve) but it all went fine and I didn't have the gas pains people talk about, so think positive and don't worry ;) Can't wait to hear how everything goes ♥

maeich1
on 3/4/13 9:08 am - MD
Thanks so much! I'm glad to hear you didn't have the gas pains. I'll be in touch when my surgery is over
(deactivated member)
on 3/4/13 8:59 am - Elmer, NJ
VSG on 05/06/13

Only that you'll do terrific because, as a nurse you are super prepared!! winkJust think of how much more awesome you're going to be and how bad some of us are right behind you sister!! Stay strong and keep us posted when you're up to it!!

maeich1
on 3/4/13 9:09 am - MD
Thanks so much
Jessica S.
on 3/4/13 9:03 am
VSG on 02/15/13

Being nervous is completely natural.  You will do great.  I had no gas pains that a lot of people talk about.  Fingers crossed you have the same good luck as well as a speedy recovery.  You will do great!  :)

maeich1
on 3/4/13 9:09 am - MD
Thanks. I'm hoping for a smooth recovery.
SandyRi
on 3/4/13 9:26 am - WA
VSG on 03/04/13