People Need to Be Aware

ClaudeOsborne
on 12/3/05 10:38 pm - Auburn, GA
Hi all i ran across this forum looking to find others who had surgery similar to mine one of the grandfathers of this the Intestinal bypass in 1974. and have been unable to locate anything, i suppose i may take it upon myself to develop one at some point as i make websites part time for a living. Anyway i had the bypass in 1974 and at the time was only 17 yrs old, and weighed 460 pounds, however they told me i most likely weighed more but the hospital laundry scales they weighed me on would only go to 460 pounds. I had mine done at Stalkers Hospital in Cleveland, Ohio, by Dr.Green and Dr.Weiland now both deceased. Needless to say the surgery was a success and my world changed in a huge way, and most of it to my regret now. Being a fat child and teen, i of course had very little interest from girls, after the surgery when i reached my lowest weight of 194 pounds, ( i was almost Anorexic as i have a very large frame i was skin and bones at this weight) None the less the girl thing changed in a huge way and this is something any young person or person considering weight loss sugery be it male or female need to be aware of , all of a sudden out of the blue your getting a lot of attention from the opposite sex, this alone can cause a lot of problems and you may not realize it, but it does in all essence i became to put it bluntly a ***** and had a lot of one night stands i suppose to make up for what i felt like i had missed out on prior to the surgery. I also kind of just went crazy and as a result ended up doing some time in prison for theft related charges to support my growing habit of being Mr.Party, (which in time resulted in me being where i am today) all these problems continued on for quite some time i went from losing the being overweight problems to i suppose the best way to put it is some forum of mental problems related to becoming what in my mind at the time i conceived as normal. If yo