Confused and Moody

* Amanda *.
on 12/3/08 2:33 am - Chicago, IL

Hey there, Now you know I am new at this but I feel like answering anyway.

1. Did your insides feel different after surgery?
 I am still in the healing phase and since my surgery was open I can feel my insides healing where they were cut. Other than that I don't feel any different.
2. What's the best way for a newbie to get their water in?
My mother bought me this cooler to set my bottles of water in. I carry it around with me all day so my water stays cool and just sip on it all day. I am getting in about 2-3 bottles in right now.
3. I'm feeling really moody...how long is this going to last?
I am still in the moody phase, going to talk to my shrink about it next week. I am so moody that I wrote a kinda mean letter to my son's teacher this morning. I probably should have waited to write it.
4. I found myself crying this morning for no reason. Is this side effects of sugar/carb withdrawal?????
Not sure about this one.
5. Is RNY pain worse than a hysterectomy or C-section?
I have never had either surgery and I may be a bit biased because my surgery was done open. Since you are having it done lap it probably won't be as painful as you think. My first surgery was done lap and was not very painful at all.

Its_My_Season
on 12/3/08 4:11 am - IL
Thanks for responding.

I really am curious to know what my insides will feel like. This is my biggest concern. I'll call you later on tonight.

(deactivated member)
on 12/3/08 3:51 am
Hello Angelette...Didn't I tell you to get off the boards and to get to work? You are going to be on an emotional roller coaster until the day of surgery and you won't be the first person to cry in preop or the recovery room either.

WHOOSAAAHHH
Biggie Smalls
on 12/3/08 5:19 am - Chocolate City, DC
Hey Lady