How to keep your holes open during your hospital stay.

Vindkald
on 12/12/04 1:17 pm - Wynnewood, PA
Hails Everybody, I was a professional body piercer for 5 years before adopting a more lucrative career as an insurance agent. I am quite knowledgable about body piercings and their care so my advise here is safe to adopt and will not irritate your piercings. If you ever have to take your piercings out, perhaps for a surgery, x-rays or even a family photo, it's as easy as a quick trip to the hardware store to keep them open. All you need to do is buy weed-eater line, it's monofiliment and your body will not reject it! It's been years since I've purchased it because just one package is more than a lifetime's supply. Best of all, it should only cost you around $2!!!! All you have to do is get a pair of nail clippers and clip it down to the length of your piercing. It's clear so people probably won't even notice it's there especially if you have the ends of it flush with the hole. For lebret piercings, you might want to try melting one end and pressing it against a flat surface to make an inside backing for it. Because a big coil of it can be a bit awkward, it's best to cut yourself a bunch of 3 inch strips of it and put it in a little baggy for future use. If memory serves me correctly if your piercing is 14 gauge you should buy 0.06 in. and for 16 gauge 0.05 in. If you have larger or smaller gauges than that, well, you can just add or subtract based on the info I've given you. Of couse, as with all jewelry changes, make sure you wash your hands well with antibacterial soap before touching your piercing. If you need to ease insertion the best thing to use is ky jelly or another water based lubricant, if you don't have that use ointment but oil based lubricants are never the best because after the antiboitic properties have gone, it's just a magnet for bacteria and a barrier between your piercing and soap/oxygen. If at all possible, (especially if the piercing is new) tr