Hodgkins Lymphoma / gastric bypass

Hope0818
on 8/22/08 5:48 am - NJ
Hi - I'm new to OH.  I have met with one doctors group and went to a 3 hour seminar from another group ---- just covering all my bases. 
Has anyone had trouble getting approved due to having cancer?
I was diagnosed in January 2000, went thru almost a year of chemo + some radiaiton and have been in remission for a long time.......yeah!
I'm not foreseeing any problems just thoughtmight be a good idea to prepare myself.
I'm meeting with my PCP Monday, and already ahve the dietician, psych, and surgeon
appoiontment set up.
Thanks-
Nancy (NJ)
marylin99
on 8/24/08 5:24 pm - MO
I don't know a thing about whether they will let you or not,....I would say it would be up to your PCP and your cancer doc.  I just want to wish you luck and I hope that you have done your researching and found something that if you got cancer again that you would be able to take care of yourself. I know I found out after WLS and I was very thankful for me choosing the DS, because I may of had some problems with my nutrition other wise.
I hope all goes well for you and I'm so glad that you have been cancer free for so long.
Marylin

kat87120
on 8/25/08 3:25 am - Albuquerque, NM