I need help looking for information and what to do about the information I get...

Laura L.
on 2/21/04 4:32 am - Wooster, OH
I'm just starting out in researching options...My hubby had wls in 2001 and lost 195, but had major problems from wls too. Kind of worried, but I know the risk's, that's not my worry. My biggest worry is I don't have much in the way of proof of all the diets I've tried. I haven't always had health coverage, so some I did on my own. I now have Secondary Progressive Relapsing Remitting Multiple Sclerosis and I'm getting worse, I now quailfy for Medicare and in a month I will be receiving Medicaid with a spenddown, but I'll have it! I need to have some things checked out to be sure of what problems I do have, one of those problems is my sleep. I also have type 2 diabetes that right now I control with diet and such. In other words I'm a mess! I want wls for what my future is bringing me and thats a wheelchair, I'm afraid that if I don't or can't loose weight then my health will only worsen with me in a wheelchair and I dont want that. Anyone out there who has any help, suggestions, comments, or otherwise to help me.. please do so... I'm more worried about being my size in a wheelchair then I suppose is normal, but MS and weight sure don't mix well!
Leah H.
on 3/22/04 4:35 am - Lancaster, CA