Need a PenPal!

Robin J.
on 8/3/04 7:41 am - St. Louis, mo
Hi, I am 40 years old and a mom to 5 kids ages 5-22. I am a Nurse and I live in Missouri and am looking into WLS. I am having insurance troubles and am considering self pay and maybe going to Mexica. I am still researching my options. I would love to find a friend to talk to with out this stuff. Knowone knows what I am feeling! I am hoping to find someone who has similar issues. Robin
cindy m.
on 8/4/04 1:38 am - Trenton, MO
Hi Robin! I am 42 and also a nurse. i have 3 kids 10-16 and married. I live in California. I just had my surgery 7/13/04. I also had trouble with my insurance they have a exculsion for anything obesity related. I appealed 2x and was denied 2x. Amazing a nurse working at a hospital (that has WLS done there) can't get covered for this. But i heard that this is pretty common!! unbelievable!! Anyways I got my surgery with self pay. we refinanced the house and took out a loan. One good thing i got to pick my surgeon and he is one of the best. I am happy I did this and so is my husband and family. Once i found my surgeon it was less than a month that i got my surgery!! Make sure that you get a package with things included such as pre-ops,f/u appts, pysch eval, etc... I hope I helped anytime u want to talk i am here!!!! Cindy
Robin J.
on 8/4/04 5:03 am - St. Louis, mo