WAIT LIST - HOW TO FIND OUT HOW LONG

newpossibilities
on 6/14/13 10:45 pm - Oakville, Canada
RNY on 11/19/13
My doctor had thought he referred me but once I followed up with the registry it turned out he wasn't even a member. They emailed me all of the details and i shared the email with my physician. Whatever he had done to refer me was the old process and he was not familiar with the new one so you may want to check with the registry and advise your doctor if he hasn't used the it.

Referral Mar 1, 2013 Orientation Apr 17, NP May 2, SW May 6, Nut May 6, Dietitian June 6, Psych June 18, meet surgeon July 5, PATTS Oct 8, Surgery Nov 19th

pink7sadie
on 6/18/13 1:14 am

Thank you all so much for your responses.  I did email the registry.  They were VERY quick at getting back to me (3 business days).  Sadly, I am not registered.  I've been sitting on my hands (putting on pounds) for 9 months!  So I just faxed the email response from the registry to my Dr. and hopefully I will receive a quick response. 

As PP mentioned, their Dr. was not a registered referral physician.  The same is the case with my Dr.  So hopefully my Dr. won't drag her heels and get me registered!

I'm feeling really disappointed right now... 

Julia P.
on 6/18/13 2:33 am - Canada
RNY on 10/16/12

I'm glad to hear they got back to you. I know it's disappointing for sure!  Keep on your family Doctor to get registered and to refer you - it doesn't take them long to do!  Even make an appointment and sit with them while they register you.

The good news is your centre will likely be HRRH, which seems to move the quickest of any of the centres.  Once you have confirmed that your  referral is in the registry, I'm sure some of the nice ladies on here will let you know who to contact at HRRH to help speed the process up on that end.

Good luck to you!