Felling dizzy & Lightheaded

elisabeth1968
on 6/8/16 7:53 am - toronto, Canada

Hello Friends, I am 1 year post op RNY.  Today is the first day that I have felt dizzy and lightheaded.

I take Vitamin D/once week at a high dose/multivitamin/B12 everyday.  I may have skipped a day or 2 but I take them regularly.  I have started taking the multi 2x/day for the past few week and have felt better.

I did some blood work 1 month ago when I had my year visit at the hospital as I also see my regular family Dr.  It seemed as if every level was ok but Vit D seemed a little low so he increased the dose to 1/week instead of every 2 weeks.

Has anyone felt this way?

I am starting to panic and have taken an Ativan which seemed to help.  I am so nervous about feeling this way!

Thank you

Lisa

Monica9811
on 6/8/16 7:59 am - Peterborough, Canada

Hi Lisa

I am no Doctor so not sure why you are feeling like that.  I take 2 Vit D every day and my multi and B12 is every other day.  Do you feel dizzy all day long or at certain times of the day?  Do you need food?  Have you taken your BP to see what it is?  How were your iron levels?

elisabeth1968
on 6/8/16 8:24 am - toronto, Canada

Thank you Monica for your response.  I just had a banana and feel a little better.  My BP is ok and my iron was ok at my last visit; I just started feeling like this a few days ago.

My dizziness comes and goes all day, I may go to my Dr. tomorrow morning and have him rule out BP.

Thank you

Lisa

Monica9811
on 6/8/16 8:40 am - Peterborough, Canada

I was going to suggest a banana as well.  Could be low blood sugar.  It wouldn't hurt to get it checked out!  Good luck.

elisabeth1968
on 6/8/16 8:44 am - toronto, Canada

Thank you Monica

Cheryl Denomy
on 6/8/16 9:48 am - Oshawa, Canada

Lisa,

Could be low blood sugar, could be anemia, could be mild dehydration -- could be an inner ear infection.