Shave or wax?

SoniaB
on 2/21/07 5:24 pm - Windsor, Canada
Hi I am a newbie to and finally diagnosed with PCOS after 15 years of ovarian cysts, no periods and hair on my body.  Recently I have noticed a lot of hair on my face and was wondering the best way to take it off...I can't be on meds for it right now though not sure why FAMOUS QUESTION: SHAVE OR WAX?

virgo1979
on 2/22/07 1:47 am - Capitol Heights, MD
I would go with the wax.  Also, have you been treated for the PCOS?  And about your cycle, what are they doing about that?
SoniaB
on 2/22/07 10:39 am - Windsor, Canada

I have started taking Progesterone, but I go for aqua therapy/aerobic classes and it is too heavy for me to go swimming.  I can't use tampons so I just don't take it.  I haven't had my period since 1996 well a little spotting for the past 10 years here and there, and I've had cysts on my ovaries since I was 16, so I don't know if I can have kids.

Kristy T.
on 2/22/07 6:21 pm - Stockton, CA
How bad it the hair on your face?  If it's waxable...then wax...it's more painful...but has longer lasting results.  For me I shave because the hair is so coarse...it hurts just too much to wax. Kristy
                     102_1463.jpg image by goddess819                                               102_1481.jpg image by goddess819    
Lilypie - (8NSG)            Lilypie - (HyKO) 
Ca_girl
on 2/23/07 2:07 pm - McKinney, TX
Neither! After years of doing both - I finally got Laser Hair Removal...the best thing in the world! 
Christal C.
on 2/27/07 3:05 am - Wichita, KS