has this happen to you

Amerylus
on 3/26/11 7:38 am - CA
I was in the surgeon office the other day my surgeon make you read the book weight lost surgery for dummies so I setting in the office reading my book and this lady came out of no were and just attack me about how I was taking the lazy way out and how I should lose weight on my own. I was so upset this lady knows nothing about me. I think if people walk in someone else shoes for one day  they would think before they speak.
poet_kelly
on 3/26/11 7:40 am - OH
Someone in your surgeon's office did that?  Was it another patient?  How did staff respond to her?

Of course you were upset.  How rude of her.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Amber J.
on 3/26/11 8:05 am - Kirkland, WA
 The only time I've had something like this happen to me is with my husband's best friend. I really hate this guy but I'd NEVER give my husband a 'it's him or me' ultimatum. They've been friends since they were 2. This guy is really short and slim. He's never had an ounce of fat in his life. Mostly I just ignore him but I refuse to be around him at all now because he likes to attack his wife too. She's 5'7" and weighs 120 pounds and he's constantly telling her how fat she is in front of other people. It really bothers me. 

But in my doctor's office? Never. I can't even imagine how I'd react if a total stranger attacked me like that. I have a ton of friends that I've never met on Facebook because I network with other pet groomers. Everyone has been super supportive. The ones that aren't, just haven't spoken up to say anything and I prefer it like that!

LilySlim - Personal pictureLilySlim Weight loss tickers

godsend213