The big day is tomorrow

Lori S.
on 4/5/11 3:00 am - Burbank, CA
So, I'm calling today my last "fat day" because tomorrow I'm going in and having surgery.  So excited but yet very scared.  I find myself wondering am I really ready for this?  After months of classes and prep work and researching do I really know all there is to know about the surgery in order to make it successful?  I'm sure or at least hoping that everyone goes thru the last minute anxieties.  Any last minute pats on the butt or words of encouragement would be MUCH appreciative right now... 

Lori
Do not let what you cannot do interfere with what you can do - John Wooden

poet_kelly
on 4/5/11 3:15 am - OH
I'm guessing you know enough to go ahead with it.  You'll keep learning as you go.  You just have last minute jitters, which is normal.

Good luck.  We'll save you a seat on the loser's bench.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

1Haute Diva
on 4/5/11 3:18 am - Fort Stewart, GA
RNY on 03/20/12
 I'm still pre-op but just wanted to wish you good luck tomorrow.  And enjoy your last "fat day" .
- Shaw

shoven21187
on 4/5/11 3:21 am - Saint Paul, MN