Family function what to eat....pureed foods?

Christine428
on 4/16/11 9:09 am, edited 4/16/11 9:09 am
 I have to go to a family gathering next weekend (Easter).  I'll still be on pureed foods at that point.  I'm not sure what to do - hope that I can find something to eat there or bring something of my own? (I feel funny doing this but I will if I have to.)  Or not eat anything and just drink a protein shake/water/tea? Not sure how long we'll be there a couple hours at least. 

What did you do when you're so early out? 

poet_kelly
on 4/16/11 9:18 am - OH
Do you know what they will be serving?  I'd ask ahead of time so you know if you should bring something or not.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Christine428
on 4/16/11 9:21 am, edited 4/16/11 9:26 am
It's a potluck sort of thing. So all kinds of stuff and I'm guessing she won't know exactly what they're having since everybody's bringing whatever.

ETA: Oh and btw I have to make something for this thing too. Something I won't be able to eat either lol.

poet_kelly
on 4/16/11 9:26 am - OH
Then I would take sugar free pudding or something to share, that you can eat too.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

melissa22886
on 4/16/11 9:22 am