Nervous

Theresa P.
on 9/2/11 11:19 am - IN
I am having surgery on the 13th and I am not having doubts but I am just scared that I won't succeed!!

I start my pre-op diet on Tuesday and that had me worried because I have been trying different types of protein but I haven't really found one that I can tolerate on the liquid diet.

I guess in a nutshell I just need some reassurance and some advice for the protein diet before surgery!

Thanks all who help!! 
                     HW: 255 CW: 177 GW: 140

poet_kelly
on 9/2/11 11:30 am - OH
What kinds of protein have you tried so far and how are you fixing it?

As far as being afraid you won't succeed, well, I think most people have that fear but there is no reason to think you won't do just great.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

ssgoodri
on 9/2/11 11:33 am
Hi-
Congratulations on your surgery date!!  I think I can say we ALL get scared (and I had doubts about the surgery in general) before surgery.  For many reasons, but one big one is not being successful.  All of us here have gone to the extreme to be successful and I am sure we will be.  Look at all the effort you have put in this far, this tool just helps reassure what you have already been doing (assuming you were required to diet pre op)..  You will do GREAT!