my pouch dislike everything i eat or drink

lucybecominglucy
on 9/11/11 9:48 am
 i don't know what to do the doctor said is normal but wow the belly pain the bad taste in my mouth and i don't even like water anymore i don't know what to do i tried it all maybe you guys can help  this is a nightmare
poet_kelly
on 9/11/11 9:54 am - OH
What have you tried eating and drinking?  When you say your pouch dislikes everything, what does that mean exactly?  You feel nauseous or your stomach hurts or you throw up or what?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

vmeyerw
on 9/11/11 9:57 am - belfield, ND
i know what you mean! i still get a bad taste in my mouth which in turn makes me nausea too. and im still sore in my belly area too i cant sleep on my side in bed ... hopefully it gets better for us!
lucybecominglucy
on 9/11/11 10:07 am
 i tried eating mashed potatoes eggs cheese cottage cheese 
missjann
on 9/11/11 1:27 pm, edited 9/11/11 1:28 pm
All of those things you tried eating are things I still don't do well with and
 I'm 8 months out.  Keep trying and you'll find what works for you.  From the
day I could eat soft foods, chili and all beans have been my mainstay. I can
now eat ground meats and I make a variety of "stews" from scratch with beans,
ground meats and veggies, as well as home-made chili.  I think I will always do
better with mushy foods, so I work with it.  One of these days, I am determined to
be able to eat eggs!  Good luck!
    Jan

(deactivated member)
on 9/11/11 1:33 pm - Santa Cruz, CA
Eggs are hard on our tetchy little pouches right at first;  I don't know why, but I couldn't eat eggs
for more than a year, and then only very runny.