Craving the taste of coffee

K_Behr
on 11/29/11 11:48 am

I'm used to having something from McDonalds McCafe menu...any suggestions?

poet_kelly
on 11/29/11 11:53 am - OH
I'm not familiar with their menu, but I've done a skinny decaf vanilla latte from Starbucks.  Just make sure they use the sugar free syrup, at least if you dump on sugar.

I've been making protein lattes at home a lot.  My current favorite is two ounces of soy milk and a scoop of vanilla protein powder stirred to make a paste, then stir that paste slowly into a mug of ho****er (not boiling) and add a spoonful of instant decaf and a spoonful of splenda and a sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice.  Pumpkin Spice Protein Latte!

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Judy M.
on 11/29/11 1:28 pm

I will try this latte.  I really miss coffee! I quit the caffeine 2 months prior to surgery but still miss coffee.

K_Behr
on 11/29/11 12:12 pm
Thanks! I may have to make them at home because they don't offer decaf...and Starbucks is too far. Thanks for the recipe!
ohioh
on 11/29/11 12:25 pm
RNY on 11/15/10 with
I drink decaf coffee alot and add alot of milk, sometimes vanilla protein powder a SF syrup (kahlua or hazelnut with the milk) for yummy flavor. Love it!!  I don't buy the click because it is expensive and has caffeine but ALOT of people really like it! 

HW 270  SW 251   1st GW 170    CW 143       2nd GW 150
 1st GOAL REACHED  170  5/23/2011

2nd GOAL REACHED 150 8/8/2011
dori M.
on 11/29/11 12:35 pm - MD
I've been drinking decaf, nonfat lattes from dunkin donuts or skinny lattes from Starbucks. I also have been drinking Nectar Cappucino protein powder (hot with skim milk)
mikjul1