No Energy!!!

Dan OBrien
on 11/30/11 7:10 am - FL
I'm four months in, and had fantastic energy for about two months in the middle of these four.  For some reason now, my energy is in the basement.  I just want to go to bed when I get home from work.  I have not changed any eating habits, actually upped my D3 intake and my B12 as well (taking 2500mcg a day for a week now) and I just seem to be getting more and more exhausted.  Any ideas, or is this just a phase as my body goes through changes?
Due to current economic conditions the light at the end of the tunnel has been turned off.                                                                         HW: 396 GW:230

poet_kelly
on 11/30/11 7:27 am - OH
When did you last have labs done?  B12 would be my first guess, but what about iron, too?  are you taking iron?  Getting enough protein?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

cabin111
on 11/30/11 8:37 am
During my rapid weightloss I too didn't have much energy.  Before you could grab a Snickers Bar or something...Not now.  One week I lost 10 pounds...The weightloss really takes it out of you.  a few ideas in no special order.  Add some salt and potassium to your diet (electrolytes).  Things high in potassium (that should be OK a few months out); bananas, kidney beans, lima beans, Wendy's Chili, yogurt, spinach (cooked-microwaved), peas, broccoli... 
TrueNorthFriend
on 11/30/11 9:05 am - Canada
 What do you do for work?  If it is physical activity - you might be all out of energy at the end of the workday.