how much should i be eating?

jenfasano
on 2/5/12 3:41 am - CT
I had surgery on december 1 how much should i be able to eat  per meal around a 1/4 of a cup? Im not to sure because I had a stricture and im all messed up now, still fearful to eat and be sick.  Im always wondering if its going to happen again :( I have had a very tough time with this entire experience and I have been feeling regretful of evening doing this!!  I feel like im so limited on what i can eat ugh this is not easy at all!! Sorry for venting just frustrated .

poet_kelly
on 2/5/12 3:59 am - OH
Probably 1/4 to 1/2 cup.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

BugdocMom
on 2/5/12 6:08 am - CA
I really struggled the first few (or more) months due to an ulcer and hair-trigger dumping. At one point, when I was not getting enough protein in, my NP said to me (paraphrased, of course): I know you are scared. BUT you HAVE to learn to eat. That means taking some risks. You may be uncomfortable and you may even get sick. But you will learn what your body needs to recover, be healthy, and suceed at this surgery. I expect you to get in between 60 and 80 grams of protein a day.