dizzy/ightheaded

berrixblonde
on 2/21/12 5:30 am - NY
 Hello all. since surgery i have been dizzy upon kneeling/standing. the past few weeks it has gotten much worse and happens even when i stand up from a seated positon or just lifting my head up. a new symptom where my eyes feel as if they are moving rapidly in my head and lack of focus is also occuring.

has this happened to any of you? should i head over to my walk in clinic? my surgeons office says its a PCP issue and to follow their advice. thanks in advance
poet_kelly
on 2/21/12 6:23 am - OH
You don't want to make an appointment with your PCP like your surgeon suggested?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

lanagirl
on 2/21/12 6:45 am
I have the dizzy upon standing sometimes, and I know I've read about it here many times. I think it's a blood pressure thing. I don't know about the eyes moving rapidly but I do know my vision is blurry when it happens. It happens some days and others it doesn't. I should be tracking my food better to see if it may be due to low calories or too low carbs but I haven't been tracking as often as I should. I basically keep track of protien and nothing else. I did notice it seemed to get better when I started eating some carbs. Let us know what your Dr says. I also find that standing up really slowly helps a ton!

twobabies06
on 2/21/12 7:31 am