Quick vitamin question

Zaniiaim
on 3/4/12 3:13 am - CA
 I had surgery on Thursday and had purchased the bariatric advantage chewable multi.  I'm having a hard time getting them down but no problems with pills.  Would a Costco brand multi be a good switch if I take double the recommended dose?  I couldn't remember all the rules for multi since I just figured I would be ok with the chewable.

Thanks!
Aimee
poet_kelly
on 3/4/12 3:14 am - OH
any adult multi that has 100% of the RDA of most stuff in it is fine.  You'd need two a day.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Zaniiaim
on 3/4/12 3:23 am - CA
 Awesome, pills seem to be staying down just fine.

Thanks
Lisa R.
on 3/4/12 9:20 am - CA
 Kelly knows a lot about vitamins, so take this with a grain of salt I guess, but I want to share so you can avoid my issues.

Pills are better for me too, I hate the chewable, but I don't absorb them.  All the labs went down, way way down.  I went back to liquid and chewable with all vitamins and my levels are going up, except iron, which I have to have infused.  So just keep an eye on your labs

The question isn’t who is going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me. ~ Ayn Rand        
Zaniiaim
on 3/4/12 11:10 am - CA
 There is a liquid form at Costco too,  wellesse? I think?  I was debating on it since I already take so many pills a day.  I guess everyone is so different, I will for sure stay on top of my labs!
poet_kelly
on 3/4/12 11:15 am - OH
The Wellesse multi is a really bad choice.  If you read the label, you'll see it does not have any minerals in it.  No selenium, no copper, no zinc, none of that stuff.  You need a multi with 100% of the RDA of stuff, including minerals.