Kelly My Turn

bomoni727
on 3/10/12 2:06 am - MN
Kelly and anyone else with an opinion, could you please take a look at my labs.  I'll try to list the most essential ones for your review and opinion.  Thanks.

B12-1927
Calcium-9.5
Protein-7.3
Ferritin-152.2
Vitamin D-77.0
Hemoglobin-5.6

poet_kelly
on 3/10/12 4:15 am - OH
Nice.

Your protein is excellent.

Your B12 is actually higher than it needs to be.  It's not a problem that it's higher than it needs to be, but you could cut back on your B12 a bit if you want.  Less pills to take or whatever.

Your ferritin is great.

Your D is almost perfect.  We really want it to be at least 80 but I doubt three points makes a big difference.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

bomoni727
on 3/10/12 4:23 am - MN