anti-depressants

swampwoman
on 4/25/12 4:45 am - Hampton, NJ
Has anyone stopped their anti depressants after surgery?
  Today is the first day of the rest of my life!!                          
Eliza55
on 4/25/12 4:49 am - PA
The first 6-12 months post surgery can be a real rollercoaster emotionally.  I personally would not jump in to stopping the antidepressant just because of surgery.  You may need to alter your dose, because of absorption.
Eliza
Consult:239   SW:217  1mo:195  2mo:182  3mo:169   6mo:139  9mo GOAL CW: +2 from underweight

poet_kelly
on 4/25/12 4:49 am - OH
I didn't.  Why would you?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

swampwoman
on 4/25/12 4:52 am - Hampton, NJ
I was just wondering if anyone felt that alot of their depression came from OBESITY related subjects.  I am by no means ready to stop.  I know I have some other issues.  Just wondering if eventually, someday, I might be able to.
poet_kelly
on 4/25/12 4:57 am - OH
you might be able to, but you might be able to even if you didn't have WLS.  I think that in most cases, losing weight does not cure depression.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

swampwoman
on 4/25/12 4:59 am - Hampton, NJ
Thanks Kelly.  I really look forward to all of your posts.
Jennifer M.
on 4/25/12 6:15 am - MN
RNY on 02/17/12