Day 3 of 14 on liquid diet

KelcieMcCarthy
on 5/12/12 11:41 am - AZ
My surgery day is May 24th and I am on day 3 of the 14 day required all liquid diet. UGH I am STARVING to say the least. I am seriously struggling to accept that this is the right thing for me. I have had at least 1 meltdown a day where I just start crying (usually when my husband eats dinner).

I am having such a hard time getting in the protein drinks (they make me so nauseous) and I just don't have an appetite for the broth. I am basically living on Popsicles. I really hope I can make it these next 12 days...it seems SO far away and I am so close to just throwing in the towel.
poet_kelly
on 5/12/12 11:50 am - OH
It usually gets easier after day three or four.

Why not go out tomorrow and get some different protein drinks if the ones you have make you nauseous?  That would probably help.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

CindyKae64
on 5/12/12 11:59 am
RNY on 05/22/12
I am on day 5 and it does get easier! I agree with Kelly try and find some type of protein drink that does make you feel sick. I know they are a little more expensive, but so far I have been using the premade ones, both Atkins and Premier from Costco. Hang in there!

It will hurt. It will take time. It will require dedication. It will require willpower. It requires sacrifice. There will be temptation. But, I promise you, when you reach your goal, it's WORTH IT! (Author Unknown). I feel this sums up my ongoing journey to a healthier me!

MaleNurse78
on 5/12/12 12:47 pm - Bossier City , LA