Struggling getting all my food and vitamins in

fawnracene
on 6/26/12 4:56 pm
RNY on 06/06/12
I have to take my vitmains at like seven differnet times of the day with meals or snacks I wont lie I am having a hard time getting all my meals snacks and vitamins in and I know how important the vitamins are. Any pointers?
poet_kelly
on 6/26/12 5:04 pm - OH
Why do you have to take them at seven different times?  You should only  need to take them four or five times, which I know can still be a challenge, but it's easier than seven times. 

You can reduce the number of vitamins you have to take by  using B12 shots once a month instead of a sublingual daily.  If you are taking D3, you can take a large dose just once or twice a week instead of taking it daily.  If you are using protein shakes, you can add Upcal D to them for calcium and then that is fewer pills you have to take.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

fawnracene
on 6/26/12 5:12 pm
RNY on 06/06/12
 Thanks... I am just going off of the plan they gave me and I am like wtf how the hell am I going to do this...

msmelodie9
on 6/26/12 8:15 pm - Waldorf, MD
RNY on 05/21/12 with