drinking??

vogel_girl
on 7/29/12 2:18 am
How do you know if you are taking to big of drinks??
poet_kelly
on 7/29/12 2:19 am - OH
It causes discomfort.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

vogel_girl
on 7/29/12 2:25 am
so what would be about a normal size drink then?
MikesJulie
on 7/29/12 2:32 am - MA
RNY on 02/07/12
are you talking about sips or actually ounces of a drink.  You should be able to sip sip sip water/fluids all day without discomfort.  if you are talking about sips ... a normal size sip shouldnt hurt or cause discomfort.  if you are taking a mouth full where you have big chipmunk cheeks and swallowing it as a whole..then that would hurt  but as far as how many ounces you are drinking shouldnt really matter as long as the sips are the right amount.

I dont know if that just made sense or not...lol
 (HW) 246 (Pre op weight loss) 9lbs (Surgery weight) 237  (1mo) 19lbs
MrsLitch
on 7/29/12 8:09 am - Morris, IL
RNY on 06/04/12
" if you are taking a mouth full where you have big chipmunk cheeks and swallowing it as a whole..then that would hurt "

That doesn't hurt for me. Everyone is different.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com

5' 3" - HW: 244 SW:234  GW:120 LW: 107 CW:110 Made goal 3/16/13!    

chelsea41808
on 7/29/12 2:31 am - OH
RNY on 05/14/12 with
 i sipped til about one month out .. then i was able to drink just like before surgery except it cant be really cold.. it up to you. if it hurts to drink i big drink DONT 

HW - 260    SW - 237    CW - 152    GW - 140                    

vogel_girl
on 7/29/12 2:35 am