Frustrated Again:(

Victoria A.
on 12/15/12 8:37 pm - MI
RNY on 10/29/12

I have posted something very similar to this before, but please be patient with me! I had my surgery on October 29th, I have lost 38 pds! I feel like this is going sooo slow! I feel like this is maybe not working like it's supposed to. I am following all my Dr's plan, I am getting about 85 grams of protein a day and sometimes more. I am lacking a bit on the water. I have a physically demanding job, I work 5 days a week 12 hr days so I am getting excercise. Am I doing something wrong? 

poet_kelly
on 12/15/12 8:45 pm - OH

So you've lost 38 lbs in about six weeks?  That's slightly over six pounds per week!  According to my surgeon, three to five pounds per week is average, so you are losing faster than average.  How fast did you think you'd lose?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

MultiMom
on 12/15/12 8:47 pm - NH

Unless your surgery was October 29, 2011 than you are doing BETTER than expected and you need to relax. 

High 250/Consult Weight 245/Surgery 205/Now 109
Height 5'4.5" BMI 18.4
In maintenance since June 2009

Victoria A.
on 12/15/12 9:11 pm - MI
RNY on 10/29/12

Thanks, that's all I needed to hear. I guess I really don't know what to expect, thats why I posted the question, to gather as much info as I can!!!  This site can be very informative. Sometimes all we need is a bit of reassurance that everthing is moving along ok!

MultiMom
on 12/15/12 9:20 pm - NH