Pre op and Post op liquid diet. What did you all eat (drink)? :)

RainbowRN
on 1/12/13 6:02 am - OH
RNY on 03/12/13

Just trying to get some info from everyone.  What did you mainly consume for your pre op and post op liquid diet.  Just trying to get a variety of options!  Thanks everyone!!  :)

HW: 373 GW: 170 HT: 5'10"

poet_kelly
on 1/12/13 6:09 am - OH

For my pre op diet, I did Atkins protein shakes, veggie broth, jello, popsicles.

On full liquids post op, I did Cytomax protein drinks, Atkins shakes, yogurt, pudding, jello, broth, popsicles.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Michelle H.
on 1/12/13 6:21 am
RNY on 01/24/13
Well, I am on day three. Unjury protein shakes, instant breakfast NSA, Greek yogurt, jello, muscle milk light, creamed soups. I really like the cream of shrimp with some old bay seasoning.

BellaNY
on 1/12/13 6:43 am

My favorite is Bariatric Advantage orange and cream shakes. Also like unjury strawberry with skim milk ... however I'm getting very gassey with those since my surgery on Monday. I don't like the taste with jus****er.

RebeccaElise
on 1/12/13 12:12 pm - Quincy, MA

It may be the lactose in the milk. Have you tried with Lactaid or almond milk instead?

Come visit me on my blog, Through a Cooking Glass! I talk about my journey through WLS and learning to live, cook, and eat on the other side.  

brandyle1975
on 1/12/13 6:54 am - Williamston, NC
RNY on 01/04/13

Pre-op was 5 Optifast shakes a day and water. I could use Crystal Light or other zero cal add ins. Post op is Optisource (2oz at a time, 6/day) and water or other zero cal fluids, SF popcicles. My shakes were prescribed by my surgeon and picked up at the pharmacy.