How much sugar?

Brenda S.
on 6/21/13 8:22 am - FL
RNY on 04/09/13
If you are a dumper, how much sugar makes you dump? I know everyone is different. I've never dumped, but I've never eaten anything with a considerable amount of sugar either. I bough some frozen fruit bars that contain 15g of sugar. I want one, but I'm scared to try it. What do you think??

poet_kelly
on 6/21/13 9:30 am - OH

I'm OK with at least 15 grams of sugar now.

Do the bars you bought have added sugar or is that 15 grams all from the fructose in the fruit?  That might make a difference.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

MultiMom
on 6/21/13 9:32 am - NH

I don't know if I would have dumped because I never pushed the limits. Quite honestly, I didn't want to know. I had a self imposed rule of 10 grams of sugar, not including milk products.

Martha enlightened

High 250/Consult Weight 245/Surgery 205/Now 109
Height 5'4.5" BMI 18.4
In maintenance since June 2009

65rosesmom
on 6/21/13 9:33 am

I'm okay with 15 grams of sugar in a protein bar....but that is pretty close to my limit.  Sometimes the bars will get my heart beating faster, but not a full out dump misery.

I get the No Sugar Added frozen yogurt which still has some sugar in it (all dairy does) and if I stupidly add toppings I can get it to the point that I get sick...won't do that again.

Heather   Mom to 3  
Surgery August 9, 2012
HW = 225, SW= 205, CW 135 

poet_kelly
on 6/21/13 9:47 am - OH