drinking too much??

Katie B.
on 6/24/13 11:46 am
So I've been reading a bunch of posts about people only drinking/eating 3 tablespoons of their food at each meal during the 1st week post-op. Then they feel stuffed. I am able drink an 8oz. shake in about an hour or so and feel fine. Is my pouch too big?
Justcallmesuz
on 6/24/13 11:48 am
RNY on 05/08/13

Everyone is different. I was able to get my hakes down in about 30 minutes.

HW~278

CW~131

GW~160

poet_kelly
on 6/24/13 11:50 am - OH

Nope.  Your pouch is just fine.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Bibo
on 6/24/13 12:05 pm

I can drink more shake at one time than I can eat of food at one time.

aliceindietland
on 6/24/13 12:39 pm
RNY on 06/11/13

One hour was exactly how much time my surgeon told me an 8oz shake should take - I did 2oz every 15 minutes that first week.

It only took about a week for me to be able to drink (water) pretty much normally again though.  That was a relief.

"The first thing I've got to do," said Alice to herself, as she wandered about in the wood, "is to grow to my right size again..." -- Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

Blog: http://therightsize.wordpress.com   Twitter: @therightsize  HW: 365  SW: 346 CW: 254

dahoodman
on 6/24/13 1:01 pm - VA
RNY on 03/26/13