I tried the Chobani Bites yogurt today

poet_kelly
on 8/9/13 5:02 am - OH

I tried the coffee with dark chocolate chips flavor, and it was yummy!  It's a small container, 3.5 oz, so it's perfect for dessert after a meal with some protein.  8 grams of protein in that little cup!  13 grams of sugar, some of which is the lactose in the milk, of course, but that might be too much sugar for some folks, but most can probably tolerate it.

Next I will try the raspberry with dark chocolate chips.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Member Services
on 8/9/13 5:14 am - Irvine, CA

Thanks Kelly, sounds delicious, we can't wait to try it 

Amanda M.
on 8/9/13 5:24 am
RNY on 01/18/13

Wow! That sounds delicious! I had never heard of it before. Is it with the regular Chobani yogurt in the dairy section? 

poet_kelly
on 8/9/13 5:33 am - OH

Yep.  I think it's new.  Someone posted about it the other day.

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

RainbowRN
on 8/9/13 5:36 am - OH
RNY on 03/12/13

Every once in awhile I eat one of the Chobani flips.  They are DELICIOUS!!  However, they are higher in calories and sugar so I don't eat them very often.  But they are so good and a big treat!

HW: 373 GW: 170 HT: 5'10"

PetHairMagnet
on 8/9/13 5:40 am
RNY on 05/13/13

I have a friend (non WLS) who is almost addicted to the raspberry/dark chocolate ones! And one with some granola...she loved it, too. I think it had bananas?