Blender or food processor?

iluvpugs22
on 11/21/13 10:09 am

I have just advanced to the purée stage & was just looking for some opinions on the best way to get your food puréed?  Any suggestions welcome!!  Thanks!!!  

poet_kelly
on 11/21/13 10:15 am - OH

I didn't actually puree any food.  I just ate stuff that is already that consistency, like refried beans, Greek yogurt, no sugar added applesauce, mashed potatoes and ricotta cheese.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

PetHairMagnet
on 11/21/13 9:34 pm
RNY on 05/13/13
On November 21, 2013 at 6:15 PM Pacific Time, poet_kelly wrote:

I didn't actually puree any food.  I just ate stuff that is already that consistency, like refried beans, Greek yogurt, no sugar added applesauce, mashed potatoes and ricotta cheese.

Agreed except no mashed potatoes for me. :)

My doctor is not a fan of pureeing food since he expects you to chew it almost to liquid or paste before you swallow to begin with.  I did not add animal proteins for a while because even when I was allowed to have them, they were difficult to tolerate. Now, I can eat a wide variety, but still have many items my pouch is not fond of at 6 months out. My husband has things that don't agree with him and he's over a year out. So if you do try something at a later stage and it does not sit well, give it some time and try it again.