Tired

Lpsmom
on 3/7/14 9:37 pm

I just got home from the hospital yesterday and find I am so tired.  I just want to sleepll the time.  Was it this way for you too?

Wendi0209
on 3/7/14 9:41 pm
RNY on 09/13/13

Yes and for a few weeks. Be kind to yourself and rest. Good luck.

wendi

Lpsmom
on 3/7/14 10:01 pm

How do you stick to a strict drink, eat, protien shake routine if you are sleeping all the time?  I was doing so well in hospital and am so overwhelmed now that I am at home.  Probably just a little emotional right now, but still overwhelmed.

poet_kelly
on 3/7/14 10:48 pm - OH

Yep.  You just had major surgery.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

tdbull
on 3/8/14 12:41 am - WA
RNY on 08/13/13
Sleep, walk, sip and do this nonstop. I drank IsoPure Zero Carb Drinks which were very tasty in Apple Melon and Grape and counted as my liquids. I sipped these all the time, walked about 5-6 times a day, maybe for only 5 minutes at first, then napped when I felt like it. Hang in there, I think you're feeling like many of us felt right after surgery. It can be overwhelming but it gets so much better. Now, drinking my liquids, taking my vitamins and getting some exercise is just a normal way of life for me. It will be for you, too.

Lapband surgery in 2009 -  Revision to RNY August 13, 2013 with gallbladder removal.

HW - (260)   SW - (197)   GW - (135), updated on 1-2-14 to 125lbs  HT 5'5"  Goal reached 3/2/14-revised goal to 120 on 3/9/14   reached 4/6/14             

Lpsmom
on 3/8/14 12:53 am