WLS and old fashioned fiance

SoniaB
on 1/29/07 4:32 pm - Windsor, Canada
Hi I am a newbie and I was wondering if any one has advice on WLS and an old fashioned person...Stereotypically old fashioned male...stubborn, hard working, aggressive, dedicated, respectful, not romantic, opinionated, etc I am wondering if any of the "bad things" will change and how WLS may affect our relationship. I am a strong independent woman and I know it all depends on each person as each person or spouse acts differently, but I am just looking for the maybes so I can somewhat prepare myself what to expect. ps we met on-line if that makes any difference - I guess this isn't so old fashioned
anagram
on 2/10/07 10:09 am - Orange Park, FL
I have a rather old fashioned fella.. We met on line also (it's the new era's bar I think) He's 11 years older than me and retired. He has been terrific!! We did have to have a talk about what motivates me and what doesn't so he could keep certain opinions to himself, but these type of guys are dependable. Jimmy went to the nutrition class with me, stayed with me at the hospital, made sure I got up and walked when I was supposed to, did everything around the house the 1st week we were home and walked with me every day around the neighborhood just to be sure I was okay. The biggest thing is their desire to "fix" things for you but he has chilled out as time has gone on and he sees I'm committed to doing this. (Good thing cause I told him I had one nerve left and he was getting on it...lol) It'll be okay as long as you keep those communication lines open... p.s. when's the wedding?
SoniaB
on 2/14/07 7:28 pm - Windsor, Canada